• Postal address


    9747 AA Groningen


Organization profile

Organisational unit profile

The research unit Nuclear and Hadron Physics of KVI-CART focuses on studies of the properties of matter with different degrees of freedom. Hardon Physics concentrates on the behavior of the strong force and the origin of the confinement, as well as the generation of hadronic masses. Nuclear Structure and Nuclear Astrophysics investigate the variety of shapes of the chemical elements forming the building blocks of matter and the characteristics of the nuclei, like their shape, mass and origin in the cosmos. To reach the scientific goals of the Nuclear and Hadron Physics group, a number of technical developments are currently under way, mostly related to the future FAIR facility in Darmstadt, where Nuclear and Hadron Physics experiments will feature prominently.


Recent external collaboration on country/territory level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots or
  • Neutrinos from GRBs with ANTARES

    Simeone, F. (Contributor), Louis, F. (Contributor), Yatkin, K. (Contributor), Seitz, T. (Contributor), Dekeyser, I. (Contributor), Charif, Z. (Contributor), Chiarusi, T. (Contributor), Gleixner, A. (Contributor), Costantini, H. (Contributor), Nezri, E. (Contributor), Cecchini, S. (Contributor), Rivière, C. (Contributor), Donzaud, C. (Contributor), Distefano, C. (Contributor), Stolarczyk, T. (Contributor), Margiotta, A. (Contributor), Hernández-Rey, J. J. (Contributor), Schüssler, F. (Contributor), Bogazzi, C. (Contributor), Gay, P. (Contributor), Fritsch, U. (Contributor), Vallée, C. (Contributor), Michael, T. (Contributor), Caramete, L. (Contributor), Kulikovskiy, V. (Contributor), Hößl, J. (Contributor), Samtleben, D. F. E. (Contributor), Aubert, J. (Contributor), Spies, A. (Contributor), Biagi, S. (Contributor), Sieger, C. (Contributor), Dornic, D. (Contributor), Kooijman, P. (Contributor), Capone, A. (Contributor), Fusco, L. A. (Contributor), Zúñiga, J. (Contributor), Racca, C. (Contributor), Tayalati, Y. (Contributor), Mangano, S. (Contributor), Robert, A. (Contributor), Ernenwein, J. (Contributor), Spurio, M. (Contributor), Drouhin, D. (Contributor), Charvis, P. (Contributor), Lambard, G. (Contributor), Kreykenbohm, I. (Contributor), Pradier, T. (Contributor), Deschamps, A. (Contributor), Anton, G. (Contributor), Leonora, E. (Contributor), Zornoza, J. D. (Contributor), Anghinolfi, M. (Contributor), Yepes, H. (Contributor), Martini, S. (Contributor), Core, L. (Contributor), Gómez-González, J. P. (Contributor), Giordano, V. (Contributor), Richter, R. (Contributor), Kappes, A. (Contributor), Van Haren, H. (Contributor), De Wolf, E. (Contributor), Montaruli, T. (Contributor), Classen, F. (Contributor), Dumas, A. (Contributor), Eberl, T. (Contributor), Circella, M. (Contributor), Graf, K. (Contributor), Marcelin, M. (Contributor), Adrián-Martínez, S. (Contributor), Lambard, E. (Contributor), Creusot, A. (Contributor), Lo Presti, D. (Contributor), Fermani, P. (Contributor), Vernin, P. (Contributor), James, C. W. (Contributor), De Jong, M. (Contributor), André, M. (Contributor), Coyle, P. (Contributor), Guillard, G. (Contributor), Schmid, J. (Contributor), Loucatos, S. (Contributor), Martínez-Mora, J. A. (Contributor), Kouchner, A. (Contributor), De Bonis, G. (Contributor), Ardid, M. (Contributor), Astraatmadja, T. (Contributor), Baret, B. (Contributor), Carr, J. (Contributor), Galatà, S. (Contributor), Enzenhöfer, A. (Contributor), Curtil, C. (Contributor), Sánchez-Losa, A. (Contributor), Lahmann, R. (Contributor), Brunner, J. (Contributor), Lefèvre, D. (Contributor), Shanidze, R. (Contributor), Kadler, M. (Contributor), Giacomelli, G. (Contributor), Folger, F. (Contributor), Barrios-Marti, J. (Contributor), Palioselitis, D. (Contributor), Schulte, S. (Contributor), Larosa, G. (Contributor), Piattelli, P. (Contributor), Wilms, J. (Contributor), Cârloganu, C. (Contributor), Hello, Y. (Contributor), Coniglione, R. (Contributor), Pǎvǎlaş, G. E. (Contributor), Busto, J. (Contributor), Kalekin, O. (Contributor), Geyer, K. (Contributor), Al Samarai, I. (Contributor), Basa, S. (Contributor), Van Elewyck, V. (Contributor), Escoffier, S. (Contributor), Vallage, B. (Contributor), Fehn, K. (Contributor), Trovato, A. (Contributor), Heijboer, A. J. (Contributor), Anvar, S. (Contributor), Geißelsöder, S. (Contributor), Popa, V. (Contributor), Riccobene, G. (Contributor), Morganti, M. (Contributor), Bigongiari, C. (Contributor), Schnabel, J. (Contributor), Taiuti, M. (Contributor), Bouhou, B. (Contributor), Perrina, C. (Contributor), Neff, M. (Contributor), Katz, U. (Contributor), Albert, A. (Contributor), Rostovtsev, A. (Contributor), Bouwhuis, M. C. (Contributor), Tamburini, C. (Contributor), Flaminio, V. (Contributor), Sanguineti, M. (Contributor), Emanuele, U. (Contributor), Müller, C. (Contributor), Steijger, J. J. M. (Contributor), Bertin, V. (Contributor), Dorosti Hasankiadeh, Q. (Contributor), Wagner, S. (Contributor), Löhner, H. (Contributor), Visser, E. (Contributor), Herold, B. (Contributor) & Roensch, K. (Contributor), University of Groningen, 29-Oct-2013